Druids Grove Lactic Acid ☮ Vegan ⊘ Non-GMO ❤ Gluten-Free ✡ OU Ko...
Click Image for Gallery
Druids Grove Lactic Acid ☮ Vegan ⊘ Non-GMO ❤ Gluten-Free ✡ OU Kosher Certified - 8 oz.Lactic Acid is produced from the fermentation of sugar by the Lactobacillus bacteria, in a process similar to that performed by yeast in bread or beer. It is typically used as a preservative or as a flavoring agent, providing an acidic, tangy taste. Our lactic acid powder is made from cane sugar or beet sugar and is vegan-certified. This product is Non-GMO.
- ☮ Made from cane sugar or beet sugar and is vegan-certified
- ⊘ This product is Non-GMO
- ✡ This product is certified Kosher (Pareve) by the Orthodox Union
- Can be used as a pH buffer and/or to add a tangy zestful flavor
- Perfect for making vegan cheeses